Working Groups Of Science For Peace

  1. Science and Ethics:

  2. Kelly Gotlieb ccg@csri.utoronto.ca

  3. Eric Fawcett fawcett@physics.utoronto.ca

  4. United Nations Reform:

  5. Hanna Newcombe FAX: 905-628-1830

  6. Walter Dorn wdorn@chem.utoronto.ca

  7. Nuclear Weapons Abolition:

  8. Alan Phillips phillips@web.apc.org

  9. Shirley Farlinger Tel. 416-923-9061

  10. Landmine Abolition:

  11. Margaret Back mback@acadvml.uottawa.ca

  12. Tom Davis tdavis@trentu.ca

  13. Chemical & Biological Warfare Prevention:

  14. Peter Nicholls pnicholl@spartan.ac.brocku.ca

  15. Walter Dorn wdorn@chem.utoronto.ca

  16. Alternative Futures:

  17. John Valleau jvalleau@chem.utoronto.ca

  18. Metta Spencer mspencer@web.apc.org

  19. Human Rights:

  20. John Pendergrast johnpent@village.ca

  21. Phyllis Creighton FAX 416-483-8935

  22. Genetics & Biotechnology:

  23. Rose Sheinin FAX 416-978-1759

  24. Peter Nicholls pnicholl@spartan.ac.brocku.ca

  25. Militarism & Environment:

  26. Miriam Diamond diamond@geog.utoronto.ca

  27. Eric Fawcett fawcett@physics.utoronto.ca

  28. Scientific Cooperation with Cuba;

  29. Lee Lorch lorch@mathstat.yorku.ca

  30. Shawn Lovejoy lovejoy@physics.mcgill.ca

  31. Climate Change:

  32. Derek Paul paul@physics.utoronto.ca

  33. Adele Buckley ocet@hookup.net

  34. Electronic Surveillance:

  35. Bill Robinson arobins@waterservl.uwaterloo.ca

  36. Walter Dorn wdorn@chem.utoronto.ca

If you are interested in the activities of any of these Working Groups, please contact one of the coordinators listed or the Science for Peace Office, who can supply their FAX and telephone numbers. We should like to encourage the active participation of members in the activities of the working groups, if need be by means of electronic mail (e-mail or FAX).

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SfP Bulletin archive

SfP Bulletin February 2017 The President’s Corner: Science for Peace as a Foreign Language Metta Spencer Report of the Working Group on Global Governance Helmut Burkhardt Report of the Working Group o

Report of the Working Group on Global Governance

(2016-09-17) Members: Helmut Burkhardt (chair), Norman Dyson, Rose Dyson, Brydon Gombay, Julia Morton-Marr, Tom Simunovic, Peter Venton, Adnan Zuberi Mandate: We believe good global governance is mean

Working Groups

Internships

Contact

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

University College · 355-15 King’s College Circle · Toronto, Ontario, Canada · M5S 3H7