top of page

Why hasn’t Canada signed the UN Nuclear Ban Treaty?

A webinar on the need for Canada to sign the UN Nuclear Ban Treaty, featuring Liberal MP Hedy Fry, NDP MP Heather McPherson, Green Party MP Elizabeth May, Bloc Québécois MP Alexis Brunelle-Duceppe as well as Setsuko Thurlow, survivor of the atomic bombing of Hiroshima who jointly accepted the Nobel Peace Prize on behalf of the International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons.  This webinar is organized by the Canadian Foreign Policy Institute and co-sponsored by Science for Peace.

For the full recording, please click here.

bottom of page